Blind Pig Records
Help | My Account | View Cart | Checkout
Heaven Heaven (4/15/2012) Add To Cart
- Pinetop Perkins

Audiophile Quality LP
Remastered, Limited Edition, HQ-180 gram vinyl pressed at Record Technologies, Inc. (RTI)
Pinetop Perkins was a three time Grammy Award winner and the dean of blues piano players when he passed away last year, just four months shy of his 98th birthday. Blind Pig is proud to announce the release of "Heaven", an astounding set of solo and small group pieces Perkins recorded in 1986. This is Pine at the peak of his powers, in a delightfully intimate studio setting. Highlights include the masterly solo "Pinetop's Blues" and his beautiful reading of the jazz standard "Since I Fell For You", featuring Otis Clay on vocals.
In memory of the late Pinetop Perkins, we urge you to consider supporting the Pinetop Perkins Foundation (
Side One
1. 44 Blues   3:23(sample)
2. 4 O'Clock In The Morning   4:21
3. Relaxin'   3:21(sample)
4. Sitting On Top Of The World   3:53(sample)
5. Just Keep On Drinking   3:02
6. Since I Fell For You   3:26
Side Two
1. Pinetop's Boogie Woogie   3:36
2. Ida B   5:01(sample)
3. Sweet Home Chicago   3:23(sample)
4. Pinetop's Blues   4:19(sample)
5. Willow Weep For Me   3:21
6. That's All Right   3:40
After Hours After Hours (CD)
Buy Now
More Info

Blind Pig Store | Blind Pig Artists | Blind Pig On Tour | Blind Pig Downloads
©2017 Blind Pig Records, a division of Whole Hog, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.
Hosting and Design by 305 Spin