Blind Pig Records
Help | My Account | View Cart | Checkout
Someone Like You Someone Like You (7/24/2015) Add To Cart
- Albert Cummings

“It’s been said that blues soothes the soul but in Albert’s case, he can soothe, stimulate, and in some cases electrify his audiences with his show stopping performances and gripping studio work.

One of the most powerful contemporary blues-rock guitar players on the scene today, Cummings keeps raising the bar with each and every new live concert and release of energetic blues guitar music...a masterpiece”  - Chicago Blues Guide

Guitar virtuoso Albert Cummings’ latest studio album, Someone Like You, was recorded in Los Angeles with Grammy-winning producer David Z. (Buddy Guy, Prince, Jonny Lang, Gov’t Mule) at the helm.  Said Z, “Albert Cummings writes, plays and sings the blues like nobody else.  What a blast to watch him jell in the studio with some of the best musicians in Los Angeles.”

One of those musicians was special guest Jimmy Vivino, leader of the Basic Cable Band on the Conan TV show, and Albert’s Blind Pig labelmate, who appears on three tracks.

Master builder turned master guitarist, Albert has become a favorite of fans who love soulful, explosive rocking blues.   Double Trouble, the late Stevie Ray Vaughan’s rhythm section, was so impressed with Albert’s talent that they volunteered to play on and produce his debut recording in 2003. 

Since then he’s established a reputation as a rare talent renowned for his uniquely muscular yet polished guitar wizardry.   Billboard said his “guitar work is sizzling.”  Guitar One exclaimed, "He attacks his axe with unbridled ferocity and deep soulfulness.”

Cummings said of the new album and the L.A. recording process, "I'm tremendously excited about this CD and the team of people that will be working this record. It was such a pleasure to also work with David Z and Jimmy Vivino and so exciting to share their excitement about the potential this record has."

1.   No Doubt (sample)
2.   I Found You
3.   Up Your Sleeve (sample)
4.   Movin' On
5.   So Strong
6.   Finally In Love (sample)
7.   Make Up Your Mind (sample)
8.   Little Bird (sample)
9.   Meatlocker
10.  I'm In Love With You
11.  Old Dog (sample)
12.  Stay Away From My Sister

Feel So Good Feel So Good (CD)
Buy Now
More Info
Working Man Working Man (CD)
Buy Now
More Info
True To Yourself True To Yourself (CD)
Buy Now
More Info

Blind Pig Store | Blind Pig Artists | Blind Pig On Tour | Blind Pig Downloads
©2017 Blind Pig Records, a division of Whole Hog, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.
Hosting and Design by 305 Spin