Blind Pig Records
Help | My Account | View Cart | Checkout
Leave The Light On Leave The Light On (8/16/2011) Add To Cart
- Sena Ehrhardt

"From track to track, Ehrhardt establishes that she is capable of crooning softly or wailing with the best of them. The Sena Ehrhardt Band are going to make a lot of waves in the blues world and her new album is just the first ripple in a widening ocean of blues from this of the hottest new blues outfits in the country." - Blues Revue

"Sena Ehrhardt has a bright, soulful sound, and she doesn't hold back-she can go from sultry and coaxing to gritty and gusty in an instant. With Leave the Light On  the Sena Ehrhardt Band should  get the attention of blues lovers as well as a mainstream audience that appreciates good songwriting and music with a feeling."- Living Blues

" Blues-rock with streaks of passionate rebelliousness. Young Sena Ehrhardt has the mettle of a seasoned blues trooper. Her essential vocal quality is an air of assertive defiance." - Downbeat

"The youthful Minneapolis-based singer hits the blues turf running on her debut disc and serves up a captivating set of simultaneous fire and ice...a set of originals as fresh sounding as the voice that delivers them. Make way for a rising star."  -
Jazz & Blues Report

A wicked sense of soul power.  Ehrhardt creates an atmosphere of lamp-light jazz club, diva-esque swagger through effortless vocal bends and brassy, wrapped-around-her-finger inflections that will have the listener hanging on every word. Ehrhardt enchants with a hard-knock heart full of blues and unrepentant female soul."
- Elmore

Sena Ehrhardt is unquestionably one of the freshest and most dynamic young voices on the blues scene today.  Once the lights come on, her commanding stage presence and gritty, soulfully emotional vocal prowess capture the audience, belying her youthful, demure appearance. The buzz about Sena is poised to go nationwide as word is getting out about her incendiary performances at clubs and festivals across the upper Midwest, and people get a chance to hear her brilliant debut recording, "Leave The Light On."
Sena was born and raised in a house of blues. Through years of playing music in clubs and juke joints, her guitarist father, Ed Ehrhardt, laid the groundwork for a love of blues that eventually lead to the formation of the Sena Ehrhardt Band. Sena has taken those influences and several years of experience to forge her own personal and intelligent take on the blues.
Though her band's repertoire includes a wide range of blues, soul and funk cover tunes, Sena chose to record ten original compositions that she co-wrote with her father for "Leave The Light On." Her songs are fresh and incisive, delivered in a style that moves effortlessly from sultry to declarative to passionately forceful. Her band - Ed Ehrhardt on guitar, bassist Steve Hansen and drummer Tim Hasler - performs flawlessly throughout, matching Sena's drive and intensity. 
Growing up in a home filled with blues music and having a love and passion for blues for my entire life makes signing with Blind Pig Records a dream come true for me.  This music is my heart and soul and the album is a labor of love for those who have loved me.  I am so excited to see what the future holds and can't wait to bring our music to both long-time blues fans and a new generation of listeners.  The blues is about feeling - and this feels so good!
 - Sena Ehrhardt, May, 2011
Sena is a very striking performer who has it all going on. She is a great vocalist who really knows how to put her all into a performance. She is a real knock-out and her father Ed Ehrhardt is a fantastic guitar player. Put this band on your must see list! 
- Bob Kieser, Blues Blast Magazine- August, 2010
  1. My Bad (sample)
  2. Leave The Light On
  3. On The Clock
  4. Lovers Can't Be Friends
  5. The Best Thing (sample)
  6. Same Team
  7. Last Chance (sample)
  8. You're The One (sample)
  9. Hear Me (sample)
  10. Fool Out Of Me (sample)
Live My Life Live My Life (CD)
Buy Now
More Info
All In All In (CD)
Buy Now
More Info

Blind Pig Store | Blind Pig Artists | Blind Pig On Tour | Blind Pig Downloads
©2017 Blind Pig Records, a division of Whole Hog, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.
Hosting and Design by 305 Spin