Blind Pig Records
Help | My Account | View Cart | Checkout
Let Life Flow Let Life Flow (5/8/2008) Add To Cart
- Kenny Neal

Let Life Flow marks the return of multi-instrumentalist and modern swamp-blues master Kenny Neal, with an inspired set that draws musically from the sizzling sounds of his native Louisiana, while striking a deep, emotional resonance in response to the personal trials he has recently endured. For the past few years, health problems forced Kenny away from the studio and touring, and his first release since signing with Blind Pig Records finds him returning with a renewed vigor and outlook on life. Let Life Flow reflects his optimistic sense of perseverance, set to the soulful grooves that have garnered him a solid fan base over the past 20 years.

•    “Best New Recording/Contemporary Blues Album” - Living Blues Critics’ Award 2009

•    “Album of The Year” – 2008 Blueswax Award

•    “Blues Album of The Year” – Blues Critic Award Readers Poll 2008

•    “Song of the Year” – Blues Music Award 2009

•    “Traditional Blues Song of The Year” – Jus’ Blues Music Awards 2009

•    “Artist of The Year: Contemporary Blues” –Blues Critic Award Readers Poll 2008

•     “Monterey Bay Blues Festival Artist of the Year” 2009

"Kenny Neal's new release is full of blues and soul music of the highest standard. In fact, 'Fly Away' alone is worth the price of admission, with it's soaring soul tune with beautiful strings, an incredible lyric about life and it's aftermath, stunning guitar, and a vocal that calls to mind the best of Philadelphia soul. While Neal's always been one of his generation's finest bluesmen, Let Life Flow helps push him into the upper echelon of the genre. His maturity, mastery of the music, and sheer determination show it, making this one of 2008's best - so far." - Vintage Guitar

"The Baton Rouge native has made a series of well-crafted albums, but none was as heartfelt as Let Life Flow. It's a disc worth waiting for." - Chicago Sun-Times

"It's always been said that the best blues are born of adversity, and if that's true, then Kenny Neal's Let Life Flow album should be considered a masterpiece. A wonderful reaffirmation of life and all of its wonders." -

"Kenny Neal's latest effort is a resounding reaffirmation of his talents as a musician, songwriter and singer. While the album has its share of melancholy, Let Life Flow has enough uplifting moments and infectious grooves to keep the party going." - Living Blues

1. Let Life Flow (sample)
2. Blues, Leave Me Alone
3. You’ve Got To Hurt Before You Heal
4. Louisiana Stew (sample)
5. Starlight Diamond
6. Another Man’s Cologne (sample)
7. Broken Dreams
8. Bleeding Heart
9. Since I Met You Baby (sample)
10. Fly Away (sample)
11. It Don’t Make Sense You Can’t Make Peace (sample)

Hooked On Your Love Hooked On Your Love (CD)
Buy Now
More Info

Blind Pig Store | Blind Pig Artists | Blind Pig On Tour | Blind Pig Downloads
©2017 Blind Pig Records, a division of Whole Hog, Inc. - All Rights Reserved.
Hosting and Design by 305 Spin